Democrat National Convention Wednesday Schedule


Former President Clinton and Massachusetts Senate candidate Elizabeth Warren headline today’s floor action, though there will be a full lineup of speakers. Here are the highlights:

5 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Luis Gutierrez, Illinois Representative
Diana DeGette, Colorado Representative
Thomas Menino, Boston Mayor
John Larson, Connecticut Representative

6 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Richard Trumka, AFL-CIO President
Steve Israel, New York Representative
Patty Murray, Washington Representative
Charles Schumer, New York Senator
Karen Bass, California Representative
Al Green, Texas Representative
Emanuel Cleaver, Missouri Representative
Dannel Malloy, Connecticut Governor

7 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Nancy Pelosi, House Minority Leader
Barbara Mikulski, Maryland Senator

8 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Barney Frank, Massachusetts Representative
Eric Shinseki, Secretary of Veterans Affairs
Michael Nutter, Philadelphia Mayor
John Hickenlooper, Colorado Governor
Jack Markell, Delaware Governor

9 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Kamala Harris, California Attorney General
Sandra Fluke, women’s rights activist
Chris Van Hollen, Maryland Representative

10 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Jim Sinegal, co-founder of Costco
Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts Senate candidate
Antonio Villaraigosa, Los Angeles Mayor
Bill Clinton, former U.S. President

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: